WhatsApp is widely used in our daily life. People are using it to connect with their loved ones, family and friends. WhatsApp allows you to send messages, photos, videos and make call with other.
However, have you experienced your messages to your friend did not get any reply for a very long time or when your girlfriend or boyfriend is “angry” with you and all of your messages sent out but none of them is seen or delivered. You may wondering what if they are blocking you from their contact list, but is that a way for you to find out?
Article below will tell you some of the clues to find out if a person is blocking you from their WhatsApp:
How Do I know If Someone Blocked Me on WhatsApp?
Technique of “Last Seen”
“Last seen” is a feature in WhatsApp app, it allows users to know when is your contact person’s last activation time in WhatsApp. It appears at the top of the chat with the words “last seen at…”. This feature lets user know if someone did not reply your text, it may because the person is busy right now, but when someone blocked your contact, you will not be able to see “Last Seen…” in the chat anymore.
Look for Updates to Their Profile
If someone blocks you from their contact list, most likely you will not see their profile update for a long time. However, users may not change their profile photo regularly, it is not 100% for sure if the profile photo not update for a long time means the person is blocking you. You may also combine with other clues from this article, it will help you to identify whether the person is blocking you or not.
Check the Checkmarks
Checkmarks is the little ‘tick’ displayed under every message you sent out in WhatsApp. Once your message is sent to the user, there will be one ‘tick’, double ‘tick’ mean the recipient received your message. If you noticed your messages in one of the chat has been remain in single checkmarks for a long time. WhatsApp will prevent your message sent to the user if they have blocked you, and this could be one of the clues for you to identify if you are blocked on WhatsApp.
‘Blue tick’ under the message you sent in WhatsApp let you know if someone has already seen your message, and this is one of the clue for you to determine whether you are blocked by someone on WhatsApp. If your messages sent for a long time and never read by the person, it is high chance that the person is blocking you. However, if the contact person is in offline over the night which will also result your message not being seen. By combined with other clues from this article, you may identify if the user is blocking you.
Make a Call
To check if someone is blocking you from their contact list on WhatsApp, you can try to make a call to them. WhatsApp will notify the user if someone is making a call, but if the user has blocked you, they will never receive the WhatsApp call notification, and your call will never reach to them, but this cannot be sure if the person is really blocking you, sometimes people are just not aware of your call at that moment. You can try to call for few more times before jumping to the conclusion.
Check the Participants List in a Group Message
Another way of verifying if the user is blocking you on WhatsApp is by adding them to a WhatsApp group. You can try to create a group chat and add the user to the group. WhatsApp will not allow user to add participants into chart group if the user has blocked you from their side and you will receive “Can’t add participant” error when adding them into group chart, but the contact will remain in your participants list.
We are unable to prevent if someone wants to block you on WhatsApp, but at least we are able to observe from some clues or hints to know if someone has blocked you on WhatsApp. The advice for you is to cross check with different application where connecting both of you, like Facebook Messenger or iMessage. In most cases, if someone blocks you on WhatsApp, they will also block you on other application platform as well. Life goes on, and try to let go the past and move on to have a better life with your loved ones.